Administration Team

Principal Sarah Kaber and Assistant Principal Kevin Painter
Assistant Principal, Mr. Painter (L) and Principal, Mrs. Kaber (R)
 
Ms. Kaber, Principal, started teaching in Beverly Hills Unified in 2002. She taught 3rd grade at Horace Mann, Kindergarten at Beverly Vista and 5th grade at Hawthorne before becoming the Principal in 2018.   She has a passion for curriculum and instruction and believes that there are many pathways for all students to be successful.  Ms. Kaber finds the most joy in connecting with students and families.  She loves tackling a hard math problem or discussing a great novel with students.  One of her favorite parts of being a Principal is continuing the tradition of Principals Reading in the Rose Garden with the youngest readers.  Even though she misses having classes of her own, watching students grow, mature and learn over several years is a continued gift.  Ms. Kaber has three kids who attend BHUSD schools and a husband who is a real rocket scientist. (skaber@bhusd.org)
 
Mr. Painter, Assistant Principal, has worked in BHUSD since 2000. He was a 5th Grade teacher at Beverly Vista School for 7 years, Assistant Principal at El Rodeo School (K-8) for 12 years, and has been Assistant Principal at Hawthorne Elementary School (K-5) for 2 years. He has a son who attends Beverly Vista Middle School, a daughter who is a junior at Beverly Hills High School, and his wife teaches Second Grade at Horace Mann Elementary School. Mr. Painter brings a wide range of experience that has ingrained him into the Beverly Hills community. Throughout his career, Mr. Painter has dedicated his time, energy, and focus to creating long lasting and strong relationships with students, faculty and families. He has consistently put students first and believes that the answer to every question and the solution to every problem must revolve around what is best for kids. (kpainter@bhusd.org)
 

SUPPORT STAFF

Georgianne Yonaty Office Manager gyonaty@bhusd.org
Leticia Castaneda Office Assistant lcastaneda@bhusd.org
Jamie Weddle School Counselor jweddle@bhusd.org
Shady Zahirpour School Psychologist szahirpour@bhusd.org